top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJackie Taves

Living By Design

Updated: Jul 25, 2018

I have a thought for you. Can you think of one thing in this world that wasn't created with some sort of design? Did you think of anything? Everything in our lives has been designed, in one way or another. Your clothing was meticulously patterned by a fashion designer. Your house was drafted by an architectural designer. Your favorite shampoo bottle was created by a product designer. Even YOU were designed in such an intricate and unique way. Genesis 1:1 says, "In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth." From the very start of all that we know, there was a design.


We are Living By Design.


But are you actually connecting with the design of your life? What does it look like to be Living By Design?


One thing that many of my clients tell me about themselves is, "I am not creative at all. That's why I want you to work on this project for me." Don't get me wrong; I love taking on new projects, meeting new clients and growing my design skills, but if you believe that we were designed by God, and we were made in the image of God, then we must have similar characteristics as God, which includes creativity! Genesis 1:27 says, "So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them."


This is good news for you! You are a creative being. You are a designer. You just might not know how to connect with your creativity and the design that the world offers.


That's where my blog and I come in. Not only do I want to give you insight on what Living By Design looks like in my life, but in yours as well. I want to share with you how to live by design. I want to explain the design industry, what a designer is, how you can implement design techniques into your own life, how God has designed us to be creative creatures and so much more. I want to open your eyes to all of the beautiful ways God has designed your life and how he shows us His design through different aspects of our lives. I want to show you that there is a design to everything. Design matters and has a purpose. I hope that as you read this and follow in this design adventure with me that you will start to see how design plays a role in your life. Blog topics will vary from religion to society to industry techniques, but the central theme will be design.


So are you ready to start Living By Design? Do you want to see all of the amazing ways that design plays a role in your life, ways that you probably never noticed before? Join me as we discover how we are Living By Design.





29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page